The Shopping List

Image credit: 

According to ShopperTrak, this upcoming Saturday will be the busiest shopping day of 2006. "Super Saturday," they call it. I will continue using "December 23rd." Here's the complete list:

1. Saturday, December 23
2. Friday, November 24 (Black Friday)
3. Saturday, December 16
4. Friday, December 22
5. Saturday, December 9
6. Tuesday, December 26
7. Thursday, December 21
8. Saturday, December 2
9. Saturday, November 25
10. Wednesday, December 20

Plan your last minute shopping accordingly. Or just print out little pictures of what you plan to get that special someone, stuff that in an envelope, and hit the stores at a more convenient time in '07.

One memorable gift my wife recently received was a back massager, from an agency her company works with. It's surprisingly fantastic. Anyone get any really impressive -- or, better yet, really lousy -- corporate gifts this year?

December 19, 2006 - 6:34am
webby
submit to reddit