The Late Movies: The Supremes A' Go-Go


On October 22, 1966, The Supremes became the first all-female group to reach the number one spot on the Billboard 200 album charts with their album The Supremes A' Go-Go. The album, which was actually released on August 25, 1966, retained its number one spot for two weeks and included two Billboard Hot 100 Top Ten singles. The Supremes A' Go-Go included the following 12 tracks:

Side One

1. "Love Is Like an Itching in My Heart"

2. "This Old Heart of Mine (Is Weak for You)"

3. "You Can't Hurry Love"

4. "Shake Me, Wake Me (When It's Over)"

5. "Baby I Need Your Loving"

6. "These Boots Are Made for Walkin'"

Side Two

1. "I Can't Help Myself (Sugar Pie Honey Bunch)"

2. "Get Ready"

3. "Put Yourself in My Place"

4. "Money (That's What I Want)"

5. "Come and Get These Memories"

6. "Hang On Sloopy"