Welcome back from Independence Day weekend. Here's hoping that yours went well, since the next big holiday doesn't occur for another two months. Until then, stay sharp with the Brain Game every weekday, and please feel free to drop us a comment whenever you'd like. Here's today's edition. Enjoy!

Which letter of the alphabet appears in the name of
11 different U.S. states but not a single state capital?

Here is the SOLUTION.


The letter "W" can be found in Delaware, Hawaii, Iowa, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin, and Wyoming. No state capital, however, has a "W" in its name.