Brain Game: One More Time


Yes, today's Brain Game is really just a Q-and-A, but I thought it would be a nice way to start the week since the second half of the Major League Baseball season is now underway. And it may take some noggin doggin' to come up with the answer if you don't know it right away. Good luck!

Since the Cincinnati Reds and their "Big Red Machine" back in 1975 and 1976, only TWO Major League Baseball teams have won consecutive World Series championships. As you might guess, one of these teams is the New York Yankees, who took titles in 1977-1978 and again in 1998-1999-2000. Name the other team.

Here is the ANSWER.


It's the Toronto Blue Jays, who took the title in 1992 and 1993.