Sweet Facts About Candy Corn

iStock / iStock

Halloween is almost here, which means it's time to argue about candy corn. The unassuming treat somehow manages to stir intense feelings of love or vitriol amongst candy lovers, sometimes causing harsh words to be thrown around during pumpkin-carving sessions. If you're going to engage in the seasonal argument—Candy Corn: Delicious or Disgusting?—you might as well get a leg up on the debate by arming yourself with some facts.

One note: while most candy corn is vegetarian, certain big brands use gelatin.

[h/t Daily Infographic, Trillion Creative]