The best thing about blocking someone on social media—aside from removing their inane thoughts from your life—is that you don’t actually have to confront them about it. With the push of a button, you can just fade them out of your life. Unless they’re obsessed with you and check your profile every day, they’ll probably never notice. But what if you have noticed? If you suspect that someone has blocked you on Instagram, there’s an easy way to check, according to The Daily Dot.

You just need to visit their profile. While Twitter is upfront about telling you you’ve been blocked when you navigate to someone’s profile, Instagram is more subtle. You’ll be able to see their profile and follower count, but there won’t be any posts. The counter at the top of the profile might say that they’ve posted 534 photos, but the body of their profile will say “no posts yet.” But you know they just posted an insane pic of their very photogenic brunch last week!!!

Yes, this means you’ve been blocked.

Screenshot From Instagram

Sadly, there is no way to navigate to a full list of everyone who has blocked you, so you’ll have to do some detective work if you want to figure out just how many people your vacation photos and troll-y commenting tendencies have annoyed.

[h/t The Daily Dot]