In 2001, a new Academy Award was introduced: Best Animated Feature. With sustained production of animated films beyond the traditional Disney fare, there were plenty of candidates to be considered. Since then, these are the films that have won Best Animated Feature:

Shrek - 2001
Spirited Away - 2002
Finding Nemo - 2003
The Incredibles - 2004
Wallace & Gromit: The Curse of the Were-Rabbit - 2005
Happy Feet - 2006
Ratatouille - 2007
WALL-E - 2008
Up - 2009
Toy Story 3 - 2010
Rango - 2011
Brave - 2012
Frozen - 2013
Big Hero 6 - 2014
Inside Out - 2015

This year, there's a strong field, including Kubo and the Two Strings, Moana, My Life as a Zucchini, The Red Turtle, and Zootopia. Who will win? We'll have to wait for Sunday evening to find out.

Meanwhile, enjoy this video featuring clips from all of the winners, plus the currently-nominated films.

Incidentally, if you're a film nerd, the Official Academy Awards Database is a handy way to search historical info. Be sure to click the "Statistics" button.